3D Printer for RMS

Please note below the information from Jen Warren on the 3D printer and attempts to get donations at donorschoose.org.

Thanks,
Mike

I am working on getting a 3d printer, and have the request up on Donorschoose.org, I am hoping to get the academy bundle from Makerbot.com, which makes it easy for schools to get going, and they help support it.  The cost is $2,452.94, and I’ve gotten $378.82 donated, and I’m working on contacting some companies in the region to see if they would be interested in supporting us.
Thank you so much for reaching out, I’m trying to figure out where to go to get this funding to happen.  Recently I’ve been in contact with a friend at Seabrook power plant, so I’m hoping they might be interested in helping make this happen.  The more it’s talked about the better, so yes, please spread the word!

Thank you!

– Jen Warren

The full link in case it doesn’t work above:

http://www.donorschoose.org/project/lets-go-3d-printing/1141187?challengeid=339692&utm_source=dc&utm_medium=proposal&utm_campaign=copyURL&rf=copyURL_dccontent_2014_01_teacherid_2115692

Comments are closed.