High School Update

I just returned from the High School.  I spoke to Mr. Young, who is opening the front door and greeting all visitors. He said things are going well.  I talked with a couple of guidance counselors.  We have a few anxious students, but they are helping them.  I talked with a teacher and she said the students are mostly upset that the pep rally was canceled for tomorrow.

Our attendance rate at the High School is between 2 and 3 percent less today than a typical day.  The students and staff are doing a great job today.  I want to thank the parents for their understanding and patience in these difficult times.

The students have responded very well to being required to remain inside and navigate the hallways.  It makes it much easier to track students that should not be leaving the building.

Thanks,
Mike

2 thoughts on “High School Update

  1. Locking the doors is to make sure students stay in school and visitors are screened through the front door.